The PF Counsellors

Counselling at the PF is delivered by professionally trained counsellors who donate their time and expertise to support the service.

We have a team of around 90 counsellors who give their time voluntarily, offering 50 minute counselling sessions on a weekly basis. Experienced counsellors carry out the initial assessment sessions before clients are allocated a regular weekly appointment.  All the counsellors are trained and either qualified or in the final stages of their diploma level training and adhere to the COSCA Statement of Ethics and Code of Practice.

All our counsellors receive ongoing professional supervision provided by the PF.  Counsellors receive both individual and group supervision on a monthly basis with external supervisors, as well as further professional development workshops throughout the year.

Our Counsellors are:

Renata Adwent-Johnston
Cathy Ayles
Heather Bamford
Jan Barfoot
Susan Beattie
Agne Bieliunaite
Pam Black
Rachel Blake
Joanna Bleau
Liz Bondi
Lizzie Booden
Lama Bouchema
Fiona Brien
Chris Brown
Tim Bush
Jeanette Campbell
Sally Champion
Nicola Collins
Elizabeth Colwell
Rebecca Connelly
Charlie Cornelius
Vicki Cowan
Suzanne Cross
John Dickson
Freda Douglas
Catie Egan
Sarah Finegan
Jenna Fraser
Sarah Fraser
Christine Galey
Dee Gillespie
Vicky Gillingham
Sarah Goldsworthy
Aran Graham
Jenny Gray
Jane Green
Matthew Haggis
Anne Henderson
Mary Hennessy
Sujarda Herring
Ali Hogan
Julia Hutter
Rachel Hyland
Liz Kaya
Sam Karpa
Lilian Kelly
Sharon Kelly
Joanna Kemp
Lori Krause
Gordon Laird
Susan Lanham
Leif Lawson
Mary Leckie
Mary Leonard
Nicola Mackaness
Kat Mackay
Laura Mackintosh
Duncan MacLaren
Sarah MacRae
Rachel Maisey
Debbie Marshall
Gill Mathews
Gemma Matthews
Sharon Mc Aree Thomas
Audrey McFarlane
Deborah McGill
Ursula McKee
Craig Miller
Helen Mitchell
Ali Moir
Hilary Moors
Alison Munro
Jenny Murray
Wendy Nightingale
Emma Norman
Paulina Nowak
Sofia Nunes
Suzanne Price
Elspeth Quinn
Gill Reid
Lynne Rollo
Barry Ross
Veronica Sanudo
Maija Sarkkama
Karen Serra
Rebecca Shannon
Louise Sharp
Anna Skinner
Susan Smith
Valerie Smith
Hilary Spenceley
Karen Stilman
Adria Stubbs
Marie-Thérèse Talensby
Amy Telford
Alison Thow
Shirley Thompson
Jude Thomson
Helena Trebar
Adrian Tupper
Cecilia Tymkewycz-Fife
Maureen Verrall
Lorraine Woolford
Mia Zielinska